11 comments on “Top Ten 1st Gen Pokemon.

  1. Hypno but no Alakazam??? My experience with the first gen mostly came through playing Pokemon Red/Blue/Yellow and FireRed/LeafGreen. I would keep Charizard, Blastoise, and Metwo and add Alakazam, Lapras, Moltres, Arcanine, Dragonite, Machamp, and Gyrados.

  2. There’s just so many awesome creatures to pick from.

    Articuno > Zapdos > moltres, duh! :p

    Arcanine, Gyrados and dragonite could have easily made it on.

    Hypno, IMO, beats Alakazam. I think he’s pretty over – rated.

    Lapras & Machamp… nah 🙂

  3. Articuno may possibly the most useful of the three birds, due to ice type > dragon type, but I always started out with squirtle so I needed Moltres to balance out. I’ll agree about the original 250 though! Now we have pokemon like vanillish…

  4. Lapras to the max, I remember feeling so happy when that guy at the Silph Co in Saffron City gave me the Lapras. It was great.

Leave a Reply

