5 comments on “REVIEW: Borderlands

  1. Hi, I found you on Kristen’s blog. I also just joined the WANA network. I am not much of a gamer, but I just wanted to stop by and say Hi!

    You have a great looking blog.

    Thanks!

  2. Hubby says on this one (he rented in through Gamefly) he just couldn’t get into it. He felt like the only way you could do anything was by going online. You had to be fast because people are greedy as hell. As an observer (me) I noticed almost immediately it was going back in the mailbox when he started changing characters. He liked the sniper, but online it’s useless because everybody was moving so fast.

    • I preferred playing offline, solo or with a friend, because I found the online pace too hectic as well.
      When you’re by yourself it’s a lot easier to just enjoy the game and slowly pick off foes with an electric sniper. What character did Hubby choose?

      • The Hunter – sniper. He felt like solo play was too hard, no real changes to mobs/scenery and he didn’t feel like grinding out levels on the same stuff over and over.

Leave a Reply

