12 comments on “Blogging is like a video game

  1. It really is isn’t it? And wow, your blog’s most hit day is 3,000? That’s amazing! The most I’ve got is less than 400…

    “I blog for that little square up at the top right of my screen. When it flashes orange I get my online rush; someone liked my post, thought it was worthy enough to comment on it.” You know what? I’m starting to feel the same. With my recent GTA post, I’ve noticed I should blog about video games more often because it attracts more attention to my blog and whenever that orange box flashes, I get happy just thinking what other people have thought of my blog post.

    “Who doesn’t love high scores? Beating previous records allows us to compete against others and even ourselves as we push the limits of what we’re capable of.” Definitely! Especially with stats, I want to get higher and higher.

    By the way, do you think this is a good list of games to recommend? http://nynyonlinex.wordpress.com/2012/09/09/games-id-recommend-to-play/ If not, comment and tell me what games you would recommend to play 🙂

Leave a Reply

